Ursula In-Albon

Attorney-at-Law | Partner

 


Contact
Telephone:  +41 31 328 36 36
Telefax:  +41 31 328 36 39
E-Mail:  in-albon @ trollerlaw.ch


Assistants
Maria Kubitza
Judith Baumann

Ursula In-Albon attended the University of Berne and was admitted to the bar in 1998. She has been on the team of Troller Hitz Troller since 1999. Since September 2003 she is a partner in Troller Hitz Troller. She was a judge on the Federal Board of Appeals for Intellectual Property.

Her main professional field of activity practice areas is intellectual property law (trademark law, design law, copyright law) as well as unfair competition law, advertising law and domain-name law. One focus of her work is on advising brand owners on the development of trademark strategies and representing them in infringement cases before courts. Ursula In-Albon also represents trademark owners in application, opposition and cancellation proceedings. Furthermore, she deals routinely with licensing matters and contract law.

Ursula In-Albon deals with the worldwide filing of trademarks and designs.

She is a member of numerous professional associations, including the International Trademark Association (INTA), the European Communities Trademark Association (ECTA), MARQUES, the International Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (AIPPI), the Institut für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz (INGRES), the Swiss Association of Judges in Commercial Matters (SVHR), the German Association for Industrial Property and Copyright (GRUR), the Bernese and Swiss Bar Associations. Further, she belongs to IR Global, the largest international professional service network, where she represents Switzerland in the field of intellectual property as exclusive member.

Ursula In-Albon speaks German, French and English.


Publications:

  • Trademark Litigation Smart Charts for Switzerland, Kluwer Law International 2013 (co-authors Catherine Raymann, Raffaella Massara)
  • Copyright Law Smart Charts for Switzerland, Kluwer Law International 2013 (co-author Catherine Raymann)
  • Domainnamen-Strategie (Domain Name Strategy), in: Schweizer IP Handbuch, Helbing Lichtenhahn Verlag, 2013
  • Annual report on developments in intellectual property law and unfair competition law, in: Schweizerischen Juristenzeitung SJZ (from 2001 to 2006 with co-author Jürg Müller)

Ursula In-Albon

Rechtsanwältin | Partnerin

 


Kontakt
Telefon:  +41 31 328 36 36
Telefax:  +41 31 328 36 39
E-Mail:  in-albon @ trollerlaw.ch


Assistentinnen
Maria Kubitza
Judith Baumann

Ursula In-Albon studierte an der Universität Bern und erwarb 1998 das Anwaltspatent. Sie ist seit 1999 Mitarbeiterin und seit September 2003 Partnerin bei Troller Hitz Troller. Sie war Richterin bei der Eidgenössischen Rekurskommission für geistiges Eigentum.

Sie ist vorwiegend im Immaterialgüterrecht (Markenrecht, Designrecht, Urheberrecht), sowie im Lauterkeitsrecht, Werberecht und Domainnamenrecht tätig. Zu den Schwerpunkten ihrer beruflichen Tätigkeit gehört die Beratung und Vertretung von Klienten bei der Entwicklung von Markenstrategien und der Verfolgung von Rechtsverletzungen vor Gerichten. Sie vertritt zudem Markeninhaber in Anmelde-, Widerspruchs- und Löschungsverfahren. Sie befasst sich regelmässig auch mit Lizenzangelegenheiten und Fragen des Vertragsrechts.

Ursula In-Albon ist mit der weltweiten Hinterlegung von Marken und Designs befasst.

Sie ist Mitglied zahlreicher Fachvereinigungen, namentlich der International Trademark Association (INTA), der European Communities Trademark Association (ECTA), der MARQUES, der Internationale Vereinigung für den Schutz des geistigen Eigentums (AIPPI), des Instituts für gewerblichen Rechtschutz (INGRES), des Schweizer Verbandes der Richter in Handelssachen (SVRH), der Deutschen Vereinigung für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR) sowie des Bernischen und Schweizerischen Anwaltsverbandes. Sie gehört auch dem grössten internationalen Dienstleistungsnetzwerk IR Global an, wo sie die Schweiz als Exklusiv-Mitglied im Bereich Immaterialgüterrecht vertritt.

Ursula In-Albon spricht deutsch, französisch und englisch.


Publikationen:

  • Trademark Litigation Smart Charts for Switzerland, Kluwer Law International 2013 (Co-Autorinnen Catherine Raymann, Raffaella Massara)
  • Copyright Law Smart Charts for Switzerland, Kluwer Law International 2013 (Co-Autorin Catherine Raymann)
  • Domainnamen-Strategie, in: Schweizer IP-Handbuch, Helbing Lichtenhahn Verlag, 2013
  • Jährliche Berichterstattung über Entwicklungen im Immaterialgüterrecht und Lauterkeitsrecht in der Schweizerischen Juristen-Zeitung SJZ (von 2001-2006 mit Co-Autor Jürg Müller)