Ursula In-Albon

Attorney-at-Law | Partner

 


Contact
Telephone:  +41 31 328 36 36
Telefax:  +41 31 328 36 39
E-Mail:  in-albon @ trollerlaw.ch


Assistants
Maria Kubitza
Judith Baumann

Ursula In-Albon attended the University of Berne and was admitted to the bar in 1998. She has been on the team of Troller Hitz Troller since 1999. Since September 2003 she is a partner in Troller Hitz Troller. She was a judge on the Federal Board of Appeals for Intellectual Property.

Her main professional field of activity practice areas is intellectual property law (trademark law, design law, copyright law) as well as unfair competition law, advertising law and domain-name law. One focus of her work is on advising brand owners on the development of trademark strategies and representing them in infringement cases before courts. Ursula In-Albon also represents trademark owners in application, opposition and cancellation proceedings. Furthermore, she deals routinely with licensing matters and contract law.

Ursula In-Albon deals with the worldwide filing of trademarks and designs.

She is a member of numerous professional associations, including the International Trademark Association (INTA), the European Communities Trademark Association (ECTA), MARQUES, the International Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (AIPPI), the Institut für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz (INGRES), the Swiss Association of Judges in Commercial Matters (SVHR), the German Association for Industrial Property and Copyright (GRUR), the Bernese and Swiss Bar Associations. Further, she belongs to IR Global, the largest international professional service network, where she represents Switzerland in the field of intellectual property as exclusive member.

Ursula In-Albon speaks German, French and English.


Publications:

  • Trademark Litigation Smart Charts for Switzerland, Kluwer Law International 2013 (co-authors Catherine Raymann, Raffaella Massara)
  • Copyright Law Smart Charts for Switzerland, Kluwer Law International 2013 (co-author Catherine Raymann)
  • Domainnamen-Strategie (Domain Name Strategy), in: Schweizer IP Handbuch, Helbing Lichtenhahn Verlag, 2013
  • Annual report on developments in intellectual property law and unfair competition law, in: Schweizerischen Juristenzeitung SJZ (from 2001 to 2006 with co-author Jürg Müller)

Ursula In-Albon

Avocate | Associée

 


Contact
Téléphone:  +41 31 328 36 36
Téléfax:  +41 31 328 36 39
E-Mail:  in-albon @ trollerlaw.ch


Assistantes
Maria Kubitza
Judith Baumann

Ursula In-Albon a étudié à l'Université de Berne et a obtenu le brevet d'avocat en 1998. Elle est collaboratrice de l'étude Troller Hitz Troller depuis 1999. Depuis septembre 2003 elle est associée de l'étude Troller Hitz Troller. Elle a été juge à la Commission fédérale de recours en matière de propriété intellectuelle.

Elle consacre l'essentiel de ses activités au droit de la propriété intellectuelle (droit des marques, droit des designs, droit d'auteur) et au droit de la concurrence déloyale, de la publicité et droit des noms de domaine. Une part essentielle de son travail est consacrée au conseil aux clients pour le développement de stratégies de marques et de les représenter devant les tribunaux dans les cas de contrefaçons et imitations. Ursula In-Albon représente également les propriétaires de marques lors des procédures de dépôts, les oppositions et les actions en radiation/annulation. En outre, elle travaille régulièrement dans le domaine du droit des licences et des contrats.

Ursula In-Albon procède au dépôt de marques et de designs dans le monde entier.

Elle est membre de nombreuses associations professionnelles, notamment de l'International Trademark Association (INTA), de l'European Communities Trademark Association (ECTA), du MARQUES, de la groupe suisse de l'Association internationale pour la protection de la propriété intellectuelle (AIPPI), du Instituts für gewerblichen Rechtschutz (INGRES), de l'Association suisse des juges de commerce (SVRH), de l'Association allemande pour la protection de la propriété intellectuelle et le droit d'auteur (GRUR) ainsi que de l'Association des avocats bernois et de la Fédération suisse des avocats (FSA). En outre, elle est membre de IR Global, le plus grand réseau de services internationaux ou elle participe en tant que membre exclusive pour la Suisse dans le domaine du droit de la propriété intellectuelle.

Ursula In-Albon parle allemand, français et anglais.


Publications:

  • Trademark Litigation Smart Charts for Switzerland, Kluwer Law International 2013 (co-auteurs Catherine Raymann, Raffaella Massara)
  • Copyright Law Smart Charts for Switzerland, Kluwer Law International 2013 (co-auteur Catherine Raymann)
  • Domainnamen-Strategie (Strategy de Noms de Domaine), dans: Schweizer IP Handbuch, Helbing Lichtenhahn Verlag, 2013
  • Rapport annuel sur les développements dans le domaine du droit de la propriété intellectuelle et du droit de la concurrence déloyale, dans: Revue Suisse de Jurisprudence (de 2001 à 2006 avec co-auteur Jürg Müller)