Serge Vollmeier, LL.M.

Attorney-at-Law | Partner

 


Contact
Telephone:  +41 41 417 40 08
Telefax:  +41 41 417 40 17
E-Mail:  vollmeier @ trollerlaw.ch

 

Serge Vollmeier has been partner with Troller Hitz Troller since 2017. He joined our law firm in 2011.

Serge Vollmeier studied at the universities of Zurich and Geneva. Following his admittance to the bar in 2003 he worked as an attorney in Winterthur as well as an in-house lawyer of a major bank and of the Swiss collecting society for neighbouring rights. In 2005/2006 Serge Vollmeier completed postgraduate studies at the University of London (UCL, Queen Mary) and earned a Master of Laws (LL.M.) in, inter alia, Intellectual Property Law, International and Comparative Law of Copyright, and Competition Law.

His main professional field of activity is intellectual property law and competition law, in particular trade mark law, law of company names and law of unfair competition, as well as patent law, copyright law, design law, and license agreement law. He appears in court and provides counselling.

Serge Vollmeier deals with the worldwide filing and prosecution of trade marks.

He is member of the International Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (AIPPI), of the Institut für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz (INGRES), and of the Lucerne and Swiss Bar Associations.

Serge Vollmeier speaks German, English and French.

Serge Vollmeier, LL.M.

Rechtsanwalt | Partner

 


Kontakt
Telefon:  +41 41 417 40 08
Telefax:  +41 41 417 40 17
E-Mail:  vollmeier @ trollerlaw.ch

Serge Vollmeier ist seit 2017 Partner bei Troller Hitz Troller. Er trat 2011 als Mitarbeiter in unsere Kanzlei ein.

Serge Vollmeier studierte an den Universitäten Zürich und Genf. 2003 erwarb er in Zürich das Anwaltspatent und war anschliessend als Rechtsanwalt in Winterthur wie auch im Rechtsdienst einer Grossbank und der schweizerischen Verwertungsgesellschaft für Leistungsschutzrechte tätig. Serge Vollmeier absolvierte 2005/2006 an der University of London (UCL, Queen Mary) ein Postgraduate Studium und erwarb den Master of Laws (LL.M.) unter anderem in den Fächern Immaterialgüterrecht, internationales und vergleichendes Urheberrecht, und Kartellrecht.

Den Schwerpunkt seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit bilden Immaterialgüterrecht und Wettbewerbsrecht, insbesondere Marken-, Firmen- und Lauterkeitsrecht, sowie Patent-, Urheber-, Design- und Lizenzvertragsrecht. Er ist beratend und forensisch tätig.

Serge Vollmeier befasst sich mit der weltweiten Hinterlegung von Marken.

Er ist Mitglied der Association Internationale pour la Protection de la Propriété Industrielle (AIPPI), des Instituts für gewerblichen Rechtschutz (INGRES) sowie des Luzerner und Schweizerischen Anwaltsverbandes.

Serge Vollmeier spricht deutsch, englisch und französisch.