Serge Vollmeier, LL.M.

Attorney-at-Law | Partner

 


Contact
Telephone:  +41 41 417 40 08
Telefax:  +41 41 417 40 17
E-Mail:  vollmeier @ trollerlaw.ch

 

Serge Vollmeier has been partner with Troller Hitz Troller since 2017. He joined our law firm in 2011.

Serge Vollmeier studied at the universities of Zurich and Geneva. Following his admittance to the bar in 2003 he worked as an attorney in Winterthur as well as an in-house lawyer of a major bank and of the Swiss collecting society for neighbouring rights. In 2005/2006 Serge Vollmeier completed postgraduate studies at the University of London (UCL, Queen Mary) and earned a Master of Laws (LL.M.) in, inter alia, Intellectual Property Law, International and Comparative Law of Copyright, and Competition Law.

His main professional field of activity is intellectual property law and competition law, in particular trade mark law, law of company names and law of unfair competition, as well as patent law, copyright law, design law, and license agreement law. He appears in court and provides counselling.

Serge Vollmeier deals with the worldwide filing and prosecution of trade marks.

He is member of the International Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property (AIPPI), of the Institut für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz (INGRES), and of the Lucerne and Swiss Bar Associations.

Serge Vollmeier speaks German, English and French.

Serge Vollmeier, LL.M.

Avocat | Associé

 


Contact
Téléphone:  +41 41 417 40 08
Téléfax:  +41 41 417 40 17
E-Mail:  vollmeier @ trollerlaw.ch

 

Serge Vollmeier est associé de l'étude Troller Hitz Troller depuis 2017. Il est entré à notre étude en 2011.

Serge Vollmeier a étudié aux Universités de Zurich et Genève. Il a obtenu son brevet d'avocat à Zurich en 2003, puis a travaillé comme avocat à Winterthur ainsi qu'aux services juridiques d'une grande banque et de la société de gestion suisse des droits voisins. En 2005/2006, Serge Vollmeier a effectué des études de troisième cycle (postgraduate studies) à l'Université de Londres (UCL, Queen Mary) et a obtenu le Master of Laws (LL.M.), entre autres pour le droit de la propriété intellectuelle, le droit d'auteur international et comparatif et le droit des cartels.

Il consacre l'essentiel de ses activités au droit de la propriété intellectuelle et au droit de la concurrence, en particulier dans les domaines du droit des marques, du droit des raisons sociales, du droit de la concurrence déloyale, du droit des brevets, du droit d'auteur, du droit des designs et du droit des contrats de licence. Il a une activité de conseil et plaide devant les tribunaux.

Serge Vollmeier procède également au dépôt de marques dans le monde entier.

Il est membre de l'Association Internationale pour la Protection de la Propriété Industrielle (AIPPI), de l'Institut für gewerblichen Rechtschutz (INGRES) ainsi que de l'Ordre des avocats lucernois et de la Fédération Suisse des Avocats.

Serge Vollmeier parle allemand, anglais et français.